UK News

What’s in a name? The row that’s lasted 50 years


Although Merseyside county council may be a distant memory – abolished after just 12 years, in 1986 – each of the separate unitary boroughs of Liverpool, Wirral, Sefton, Knowsley, St Helens and Halton have been drawn into ever closer union by successive changes made by the government.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *